0 Cart
PROTECT YOUR FAMILY AND PETS!
register contact us1-800-662-8411

Testimonials

My mom Carole has loved, has literally told and reminded everyone through the years about your excellent bug bafflers and been using your products from over 25 years ago!! Your shirts and pants work, last and are greatly appreciated!!!Thank you for your amazing bug bafflers!!!---SR-MA

I already have your hood shirt and it is a lifesaver! Want another one for another house.CA-WI

Internet search to avoid gnats and black fly bites during berry picking and camping.-MP-WI
I purchased a Bugbaffler shirt decades ago at a local retail store named Reny's in Maine. I've since purchased other brands from Dick's Sporting Goods and found their products inferior. I found your company via Google and looking forward to purchasing another quality product.-GE.-ME
Found on line. Made in USA with black hood for better vision - excellent.-AS-OR
Already have a bug baffler set. Love them!!!-MW.-MN
Suggested by Kroka Expeditions NH-CM-MA
I’ve had one for years. Thought I got it from Amazon, decided to get a spare and couldn’t find this brand on amazon. Looked up brand and found your website.-JG
We already have a couple of the hoods and really like them and just one more complete protection for beekeeping.-JR--VT
Long time customer.-WS.---NH
A friend loaned me hers, The Best! Now ordering one for myself!-JH.-NY
Great products. I wouldn't be able to garden without your shirt and gaiters.-DM-ME
a friend has one of your products-NG.--MA
I saw it on someone.-KP.-VT
a friend showed me the protective headnet which looked great but I'm also going for the shirt. Bugs love me!-MS.--NH
Saw a Secure Acres youtube video the guy uses for bee protection. We have Aides mosquitos that are also called "ankle biters" here. Despite using bug lights inside and outdoors, citronella plants, etc. they still are a nuisance. It appears your products works without deet and other lotions and sprays and will be more effective overall?-JG.--CA
My wife found you guys on the internet. I'm in Southeast Texas and the mosquitoes this year are the worst I have ever seen. My garden is coming in and it is miserable to be out there. Help!--DM.-TX
Found it on Reddit when Googled Best face net. AND Made is USA!!!-DB.-IN
Friend recommended and I purchased last year--PM.-NH


Facebook hiking group from Maine recommended for their 
black fly season.TS-ME

See what Lisa Dehart of the 3 minute Maine guide has to say
about our headnet on You tube.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y80_qsvYAAI

internet search...second order. Love the ease and
protection this net provides. SR-FLORIDA


Have used your shirt for years, tried another brand
but it sucked, sticking with you now. DS-MAINE


We've been using your product for years.Absolutely perfect
for working outside during buggy conditions .
Great products .We continue to recommend
your company to others ! SH-NY


Was gifted a shirt over 30 years ago and still wear it.
Wanted extra pieces for visitors. SB-MAINE


I’ve owned and worn your products for at least 15 years.
I first found your bug protective clothing for sale in the
general store in Adamant, Vermont, during
its annual “Black Fly Festival.” EB-VT


I bought one years ago in Unity, Maine and love it.
I am tired of everyone borrowing mine! CL-MAINE


I found you after my arms were devoured by black flies.
I have about 50 bites on each arm. Very GRATEFUL to find you!
(Did a search for "net bug shirt with hood.") GW-NY


Bought my first set 6 or 8 years ago now my husband wants one.
Lol he did not when I bought mine I have pants and shirt
but I’m only getting I’m a shirt thank you
for still being here JK-CT


I inherited mine in 1999, and still use it all summer. PD-MAINE

We already have ones for each of us, but are
buying these as gifts. SB-NH


The best! Been using these and promoting them
since the 1980"s--JP-NH


My in laws told me about them! Getting an upgrade
for my daughter and one for me! AC-MAINE

Received my bug baffler in the mail yesterday.
Just want to say THANK YOU for the excellent, fast shipping!
It's soon to be black fly season here in Maine where
I work on a farm. I am digging in the dirt doing a
variety of different tasks and I just want to say that I
could not do it without the bug baffler. Thank you for
providing such a critical part of my outdoor gear! NS-Maine

Roberta P, IL - "Recommend you BUY these products.
They work, are reasonably priced. They may look delicate,
but are DURABLE - & they WORK! I have several & I now gift
to people living in “tICK-states” (IL, CT, RI included).
Customer Service is GREAT! (helpful, patient, knowledgeable).
Made/sold in USA: THANK YOU!!
Bug Baffler review copy and paste to browser:
..
Check out this review copy and paste to search bar:
..
I have the original and it is time for an upgrade for me and a new one for my wife. Best product on the market!---md--me

Have to replace one thats 20 + years old. Still had your name on it---aa--me

Recommended by my mother who bought several and uses them every time she gardens---MM--IL

I googled “dog hazmat suit” and your product was one of several that came up. Yours looks like it will provide the breatheable coverage i’m looking for. Ticks are really bad in OK this year.---KS--OK

I've had one of your head nets for two decades.---DJ--ME

We've used your headnet for many years so searched for you on the internet.---JC--NH

This is my second set of bug bafflers. The first made it through 3 years of rough wear and tear around our farm and on hiking trails. I love this product! I can stay out through the worst of black fly, mosquito or horse flies times if the year.---KK-MI

I have had your first/original shirt for over 15 years......love it.....now want white color!!!---SZ--NH

We own several and they work so great. Getting another set for guests!--LH--NH

Very happy repeat customers looking for another set to keep in the car. Thanks for a great product!---JR--ME

Thanks. My rock climbing partner uses the bug baffler fir climbing when the black flies are bad. He swears by it! Ive been jealous.---IOC--VT

I've used your product for decades - it is excellent!---BP--ME

I bought a Baffler in size s/m many years ago in an EMS store. It was the only size that they had, which is too large for me.---LK--VT

Couldn't find these on Amazon so I'm glad I found you! I did a search.---DK--CO

Neighbor in Adirondack Mountains---LR--NY

I have had one for years—— fabulous---MD--ME

Google search for bug headnet. I own one already and love it.---DS--MN

A friend!---CN---NH

Bought from you before and love your product---JS---NJ

I had an old head net with your label on it, & I need more!---MM---ME

Have product Works well---RR-ME

I found one at Renys in Camden Maine and loved it so that I came here to outfit the whole family! These are a game changer! Thank you!---NP-ME

My friend found you in an Adirondack shop in Speculator, NY.---SD-NY

A friend in MA had one and it looked good---KS-NJ

bee boy bill on youtube.---AB---CT

I purchased from you before. I think I initially found you via google search.---JB-NH

Hi, I was looking for a beekeeping suit and read a blog that said this product is better. Besides, I’m a person who gets a ridiculous amount of mosquito bites, so either way, I figured I could use this. I’m also going to order one for my only friend who has it worse with mosquitos than I do.---JM-WV

I already have the jacket and love it---LS-NH

I've worn these for quite a while and appreciate them. Might gave gotten my first one from Stokes seed catalog.--SK---WI

my dentist told me---MD-ME

I've had your hooded shirt for several years, and I swear by it. I actually feel my blood pressure go down when I'm working outdoors, because I don't have to worry about bug bites. Time to get the pants! Thanks for your great product.-BB-VT

family members recommended---LW-NH

We have happily worn 2 of your bug baffler shirts for 20+ years and now have to replace at least one of them. We'd be lost living in Maine and loving the outdoors every spring without them. Thank you!---ED-ME

Online - with referral from a friend who already owns a 
BugBaffler---NC-ME

Returning customer! This one will be a gift.---SL-NH.

I am a long time customer! Dating bacK to the stiff
grey screen! You just keep getting better.. this order
is for the third generation in our family to wear your
product. Would love to get it within a week,!---NE-ME

A customer I worked for doing tree and landscape in the
adirondacks ny---CA

Neighbor highly recommended for black fly season!---CW-ME

I don't remember; I bought my first Bugbaffler head nets
nine or ten years ago and they have served me
well; time for some new ones. :)---DS-NH

Hoping to have these RUSH as soon as possible! We have
bought from you before and been very happy with your
products. Thank you!---EA-VT

I bought these last year and I am buying a set for
my husband this year. I learned of them while checking out
for bug protection on the internet. LOVE LOVE mine!---EB-CANADA

Grew up with your products and have search high and low.
So happy to remember your brand name.---KN-NH

REI website where a review said the Bug baffler is far
better than other products of this type---JC-MO

My mother referred me! Excellent product for us gardeners.---RN-ME

Parents bought from you a while back.---ME-NH

Reviewer at REI.com mentioned you as better option---BW-VA

I read about you on a blog about beekeeping protective
clothing, but I also have a problem with mosquitos.
I bought a set a few weeks ago. This set is for my friend
who also gets eaten alive by bugs. Thank you! Joan--MG-NY

We have been wearing your shirts for many years.
They have enabled us to garden in our yard which
is surrounded by trees. They were recommended by a
friend many years ago.---AS-NY

Long time customer because your products have always bee
n of the highest quality and workmanship. Plus speedy
delivery. Thank you to all at BB.---IP-NEW YORK

My sister wears your pants and shirt and loves them.---JS-MO

My ex wife gardened in one for years. Probably one of your
first editions. I've been aware of the product possibly
since the late 80's.---MO-MAINE

I've had one for years... now this is for my husband---JL-NH

Search. Most nets don’t have either black color or
elastic over the shoulder straps---DM-MAINE

next door neighbor---BM-MAINE

A friend who has your products---EC-MAINE

Recommended by a friend--WT-CANADA

Hi, I was looking for a beekeeping suit and read a
blog that said this product is better. Besides,
I’m a person who gets a ridiculous amount of mosquito bites,
so either way, I figured I could use this. I’m also going to
order one for my only friend who has it worse with mosquitos
than I do. JM-WEST VIRGINIA

I already have the jacket and love it. LS-NEW HAMPSHIRE

A friend purchased from you. We live in Cincinnati
and are preparing for the cicadas. TC-OHIO

I had an old head net with your label on it,
& I need more! MM-MAINE

Have product Works well RR-MAINE

I found one at Renys in Camden Maine and loved it so that I
came here to outfit the whole family! These are a game changer!
Thank you! NP-ME

Google! This is the only all-mesh children’s jacket I could find.
Thank you! JP-CANADA

I was riding on Antelope Island, UT and someone had your
protective hood net and swore by it. In about a week the biting
gnats will be out and that usually means having to find another
place to ride. I'm hoping this garment will allow me to never
miss riding during the biting gnats season which only ends when
temperatures reach 90s for extended periods. ST-UTAH


I'm a professional gardener and have been using your products for decades. NH
These look amazing!
Can’t wait to use them
New Zealand has terrible sand flies so these will be awesome
Thanks again!---New Zealand
Neighbor was wearing the headnet. The bugs are driving me nuts.
Please ship asap! Thanks.JT-SOUTH CAROLINA


General search on DuckDuckGo for mosquito head net.
Amazon stuff looked too cheaply made. Was also looking for
underarm straps. Good to see I can buy something made a little
heavier.LD-WISCONSIN


I love my bug baffler suit! It is truly life-changing!
So I am gifting this order to someone I love to protect them
and to allow them to enjoy the outdoors as I am now able to do,
thanks to your wonderful products!!SM-WISCONSIN


Thanks so much for your excellent customer service -
I emailed and you responded very quickly, answering all my
questions and more!MD-CANADA


This looks awesome! I’d love to hike more in the summer
but I always hike less during the summer months because
of all the bugs! This is gonna make more hiking possible.
Thanks! :)MW-NEW YORK


Hello from NJ! I recently bought two Bug Baffler Hoods and
Pants for my fiancé and I. I wanted to let you know that
this is the best purchase I’ve made all year! We live next
to a pretty stagnant lake so our yard is filled with
mosquitos. We can’t spend any time out there doing yard
work or tending to our garden without ending up covered head
to toe in bug bites. We have been wearing our Bug Baffler
hoods and pants any time we are out in the yard and have not
been bit once while wearing them! I am so beyond thrilled
with this purchase. They are so lightweight and comfortable
that we have no problem doing strenuous work in them. We plan
to wear them on hikes this fall when the weather cools down
a bit to protect us from ticks and other bugs that are
prevalent here in NJ. I have been recommending your products
to everyone! Thank you so much. SR-NEW JERSEY

Already have a shirt. Its over 10 years old and need a new one GB-MONTANA

Had been looking and then just googled and you had the xxl size..want real loose. FQ-SOUTH CAROLINA

People prefer your products on other products’ website reviews lol MP-WISCONSIN

On line, this is my second BO-MASSACHUSETTS

Recommended to me by Michigan DNR personel. MO-MICHIGAN

Internet I LUVVVVVV the top and pants I recently bought from you!!!! These ponchos are for MY grown kids who carry around THEIR infants. ONLY IMPROVEMENT would be adding a thumb hole in each wristlet so wristlets STAY down/underlapped while gloves STAY over/overlapped. I just zigged a thumb hole in each of my wristlets. Or you could align wristlet seam to thumb location and leave merrowed opening in seam (what we used to do in production shop) GREATTTTT IN OUR CT FOREST!!!! CD-CT

Google search. 8 year old son allergic to bug bites. Need to take it more seriously now. So happy to have Found your products as they are light-weight for Summer use. JB-NEW YORK

Was searching REI and then I found you online. RP-VIRGINIA

Have known about you for years, bought many shirts/pants. LB-MAINE

On line my doctor recommended protective clothing from deer flys-DK-MINNESOTA

sister gave me one....great! JS-WISCONSIN

Sorry I can't remember, I've been buying these from you for so long. Excellent product! These are the only thing that keeps me sane in the spring while gardening and hiking. BF-NEW HAMPSHIRE

 

I recently ordered one of your suits. Thank you so much 
it is much more than what I expected. I own a berry farm
and around insects all the time and it works great and is
made of super strong material. I come from a big family in
Northern Michigan and I'm telling and showing my suit to
every one I know and will order some for my grandkids.
Thanks for American made products. Hope your business
survives in a Strang world. RJ-MICHIGAN

Our neighbor owns a Bug Baffler Insect Protective Hooded Shirt and she recommended this product to us. DD-CONNECTICUT

Watching a show with a beekeeper wearing this gear MY-NEW YORK

This is my second order, a friend recommended you. LT-MASSACHUSETTS

someone was wearing your product at our community garden in Northern New Hamsphire SL-NEW HAMPSHIRE

have one of these, not sure where I got it!! love it, great gift RW-NEW YORK

My sister has this product and loves it. NB-WISCONSIN

This is my second order in a very short time! We really could not manage without your bug protection! We are making sure that we have suits for all the members of our family! Many thanks! AG-MAINE

Brand loyalty. This is my 6th Bug Baffler. I love them and was just thinking how I would not be able to garden without it. Bugs are very bad here. 😊 LG-MASSACHUSETTS

Friend recommended -MS-NEW YORK

A friend in Peacham, Vermont. Two friends, actually. JB-VERMONT

Word of mouth- NH neighbor! GE-NEW HAMPSHIRE

found you decades ago .. don't remember where!! we have quite a collection.. finally disposed of the old really stiff gray mesh bafflers which we replaced some years ago wroth your current fabric.NB-MAINE

 I searched online -- wanted a netted sunhat, but they were all imbued with chemicals. Your products looks great! JA-MAINE

 My second pair of BugBaffler pants, found you guys online a couple years ago. Time for a new pair!  JH-FLORIDA

Recommended by a friend.WH-CANADA

Friend of mine loaned me one of hers for a walk together- now I need them! NR-NH

Hello! We are completely addicted to your bug protection suits! They are life-changing. A neighbor here in Lovell, Maine recommended them and we are complete fans! AG-ME

Ongoing (happy) customer. Love your products. IP-NY

Ordered one some years ago from one of my suppliers. Can't find it on any of their sites. Googled the product. works well! SB-ONTARIO

On line, buying 3 more, works awesome. CW-VT

A friend had an old one that had been her son's and lent it to me. It worked beautifully! BM-NH

My Dentist is a gardener and he recommended BB

FANTASTIC! Black Fly season in Vermont makes Spring time frustrating instead of fun. Since my husband and I started wearing the Bug Baffler Headnet we have been able to really enjoy outside projects and activities! I first found the Bug Baffler at one of our local drug stores, 2 years ago. I have not found them anywhere since then. I'm buying a couple of extra to give to my grandmother and keep around for visitors. THANK YOU! Thank you! Thank you for the Bug Baffler! I just can't say it enough.DE-VT

Thank you! Had my old set of these for many years but were lost in the mail returning home from deployment. I appreciate your business for the protection you provide. MK-CO

Online search. I like to order from manufacturer! Bought shirt for spouse and liked the quality so well had to get one for myself as well...plus a head net to keep the buggers out more effectively than those nets that cinch around neck. Particularly impressed with the fineness of the mesh ... much better than other brands on the market. Well done!--AW-MINNESOTA

Friends told us of your products and we've used the bug shirts for a few years now. OUTSTANDING design and we can truly laugh at the biters who crowd around us when we are working outdoors in our Maine location. Thank you for coming out with these products!--SH-MAINE

Hi Kevin,

Nice talking to you.

Attached are photos of Mango wearing your awesome jacket!

She has no issues wearing it, in fact she's even worn it at bedtime quite a few times already, no prob! 🤗

Thanks Much,

Margot 

MM-2019

 

I read about you on an REI review of one of their products, different manufacturer -- the reviewer was commenting on how your product was much better, a better value ... so I looked at your site, and have to agree, I like what I see, very intelligently manufactured, you obviously understand what it's like in the field. I have five acres in NE Vermont, really need this type of gear working outside. Thank you.

I have a shirt similar to this one and have looked for another for several years. A friend found you on line and I am forever grateful. I am allergic to black flies, and these nets are life altering during the severe black fly months.--MS-NEW YORK

I searched for "Bug Suits". Saw that yours were made in U.S.A and I do not like buying things from China.--TB-NEW HAMPSHIRE

Love your products. I found my original head nets at Renys in Damariscotta Maine!--ER-MASSACHUSETTS

Repeat customer here! Everyone made fun of me at first, but then my adult kids started wearing them. Mom isn't so dumb after all!---MT-ILLINOIS

Just visited friends in central Maine, where bugs rule. Many of the locals had these.TK-VERMONT

My nephew found your site and told me. I bought a similar style head net 15 years ago. Best one I’ve ever bought, but Jane looked extensively and haven’t been able to find another one like it. So excited about this!!--RS-MICHIGAN

I read the label on our FAVORITE protective jackets that we've had for YEARS. It's BugBaffler and I Googled you. THANKS.--PK-ILLINOIS

I bought one in a store in Damariscotta Maine over 10 years ago, liked it, bought one for my wife, and we've been using them ever since. They are extremely effective and enable us to do gardening comfortably outside for many hours. The bugs are truly baffled!--MP FROM MAINE 2019

Found your company at Reny's, Ellsworth, Maine. Bought one. Lost it. Now Reny's is out of your product. Delighted to have found u online. This is a great product.-JJ-2019

I was told about the nets from my sons outdoor preschool-JG-NH

I have owned bug bafflers for many years (at least 20). I have a large and a kid's Decided it was time to have 2, so my wife and I can be out at the same time!-Joe-NH

I purchased one about twenty years ago.I gave it to someone who needed it.I want a spare incase I have to give it to someone again.-Dennis-NY

We went for plants to It's About Thyme in Olmstedville NY and they were using them in the gardens. The black flies and mosquitoes are horrible up here since they no longer treat the streams and ponds-SC-NY

We've ordered bug bafflers a couple of times in the past and LOVE them!! They are so effective against the black flies and other bugs. I definitely recommend them to anyone trying to escape the bugs when wanting to be outside. TW-NH

We've used your product for quite a few years on our job sites. Used for field personnel retrieving environmental samples in the woods of Maine (at Former Loring Air Force Base.) Great to have - especially during black fly season. BG-MAY 2019

Internet search. I think I purchased one before and like how it goes under the arms to keep the bugs out. DV-NH

FB post by M Pappi to the Amherst NH group! So thrilled to find your products and eager to try them!JG-MAY 2019

I was referred by a friend who has a cabin in Wisconsin.CB-MAY 2019

A friend says Bug Baffler is the best! TK-MAY 2019

 We've ordered bug bafflers a couple of times in the past and LOVE them!! They are so effective against the black flies and other bugs. I definitely recommend them to anyone trying to escape the bugs when wanting to be outside. TW-May 2019

Thanks for the Bug Baffler products!  I haven’t even used them yet, but love the design, workmanship and sizing of the pants and shirt.  I had Lyme’s Disease last year and will definitely feel well protected wearing these items while I am gardening or hiking! 

Best and thanks again-Heidi 😎2019

I live in Maine for the summer and bought your bug baffler shirt so I could work outside and not get chewed to death by the 100 black flies swarming around me.  It’s a fabulous product- not 1 black fly bite. Thank you! Cheri 2019

I bought 3 headnets almost exactly 1 year ago. Gave away 2 to family. Bad black fly problem where I live. I am on a Special Ops Team, which includes off-road search and rescue. The hood effectiveness is proven! Elastic straps work great! I don't want to be without at least the hood. Now purchasing enough to put one in each of my gear bags (Fire, Police, Spec Ops) with spares in both vehicles. Adding pants and a shirt too. Great product! Highly recommended. GK

Bought a hooded shirt from you maybe 20 years ago, and have always appreciated it. I read the label on it today and found you. DLA

I've had a complete "suit" of insect protective Bug Baffler products for years. I throw it on over shorts when I go out to garden and have worn the top half when hiking in the Adirondacks (So there, black flies!!) I bought one for my sister to use when gardening, too. I think I originally found you in Gardener's Supply catalog and have been bite, itch, and sting-free ever since! EC

This is my 2nd pair...I love your product - Thank you for taking care of the USA :) CG

I found you online. My 3 year old son suffers from a mosquito allergy and because of the severity of it he has not got to enjoy the outdoors as a little boy should. I called your company with concerns as to flame retardant chemicals where a very nice man who spoke with a Marlborough Massachusetts accent was very helpful and knowledgeable on the product. He assured me there were no added flame retardants and also answered my question as to the fabric type. Definitely ordering your handmade in American item now. Thanks for your product! BA

Already have one head net, works great, and need a second one. HKS

Great products. We live at the Northwest Angle of Minnesota. Gets a little buggy at times. Your mesh clothing makes our walks much more enjoyable during those times. Found you several years ago through a web search. Thanks so much. AB

So grateful I found your site. My son has a very highly allergic reaction to mosquitoes and this is going to help save his childhood. KB

Hi there! You guys are pretty popular on our road in Bradford, NH. We just moved here so naturally we need to fit in and boy do we need these! Thank you! DD

I have had your stuff for it seems like 25 years. JCJ  

I would like to let you know how incredibly pleased I am with the top. I do field research on ticks with my university. During the summer months, this includes plowing through 4'-5' grass and shrub lands on barrier islands. Not 10 minutes in my back was covered in mosquitoes and black sand flies! I am proud to say -- not one bite, not one tick on my skin, and no DEET required. Love this product! MB 

I wear my jacket every year for about three weeks, Blackfly Season, also planting season. You cannot go outside for more than 20 minutes before they find you, unless you are slathered in Deet. No Deet for me! Last year my zipper gave out. I estimate, that's more than 25 years use of your product. I love my Bug Baffler and I talk it up with anyone who complains about blackflies. Thank you for letting me work in a comfortable and safe way in my garden and I look forward to the upgrades. ET

I LOVE this product! Summer is a beautiful time to be in the woods now! Thank you for that! LL

I've been wearing and promoting your products for close to 30 years. My old headnet and hooded shirt are rather worse for wear. A friend first pointed me in your direction...Many thanks for helping me enjoy the outdoors. BH

I'm really happy to find this [headnet] as it works better than any other design I've tried. AC 

I swear by a Bug Baffler net shirt & hood & have one with me all the time. It balls up very small and weighs very little. I bought a bug net hat when I lived outside Saranac Lake but certain sun angles made vision difficult. After moving to Maine, I bought a Bug Baffler pullover with hood to use for beekeeping in the summer and have used it ever since in the garden and hiking when black flies and mosquitoes are bad. Can't recommend it enough. SJ 

I found you with a Google search a few years ago and ordered your products. I need replacements now. The Bug Baffler protective garments work well. I use them when I am gardening. FD

My husband and I both have had the protective hooded shirt and pants for years and love them. Your clothing has kept us from being bit-up for many reasons. JI

Bought 3 months ago, kept one and gave others to family. Like it; works well, especially the underarm straps. GK

I received the package today. It fits fine AND not even the no-see-ums got me today! No mosquitos, nothing. I was out until 9 p.m. Thank you for a wonderful product. MK

The pants I ordered from you guys are so great, I decided to order a shirt too! Thank you very much for your great product! GM

Our Bug Baffler has seen constant use over several years. The blackberry thorns have done a number on it. These suits really work! CW

I have a Bug Baffler. I am ordering one for my son in law. I have had mine for years and it is still in perfect condition! FP

Bought the shirts last year, love them. CC

I've used your products for years and find them to be the best-designed bug clothing on the market. LLS

This is my 3rd set and I love the product! ER

I just moved to the Wind River Mountain range in Wyoming, famous for giant mosquitoes that ruin your day. I was googling and your product seemed like the best. CS

I have 2 bug shirts and have inspired at least 2 friends to order them as well. We have an insane tick situation this year and need the pants. KM

We have one of the first from the 1990's, but need another one now. DS

My first shirt I found several years ago in a store in Damariscotta, Maine, and I've bought them for me and my wife ever since. They're magnificent! MP

I have a bug suit that sprung holes. My friend let me use hers, which is your higher quality brand. I decided to upgrade. CB

Hi! We recently purchased a home up northern NH & the previous owner had left some netted shirts and head cover. We laughed at it and put it away. (That was in November) While gardening this Memorial weekend and being chewed up even after taking a bath in DEET I recalled the netted clothing! It was like having a superpower all of a sudden!! Now I need an entire outfit, and since I am shopping at a local business in NH, I feel even better about my purchase! KB

LOVE your Adult Bug Baffler that we ordered from Gardener's Supply Company! Need some for the kids!!! AG

I purchased your mesh top last year on Amazon and it works great! Very well constructed for my active back woods activities. BM

My neighbor let me borrow hers and it worked really well! JW

Time for a new one. Mine is probably close to 30 years old! JM

I have one of your Bug Baffler shirts...........love it!!! JP

After reading your awesome reviews chose your company to purchase the shirt/hat/pants combo to protect myself of black flies in my garden. I live in Liberty Lake, WA and insects ample this season. Can't wait to wear it! MS

We've used our Big Baffler shirts during black-fly season for many years now--I think I bought them in the late 90's, so they've lasted almost 20 years! They are still functional but the elastic around the bottom has finally given way, so I'm springing for some new ones. Without these shirts I would not be able to spend any time outdoors in May-June! SW 

Previous customer-wouldn't be able to be outside in our woods/gardens without our shirts and pants! Trying a headnet for guests this time around, and need bigger sizes for growing grandson. Thank you! KH

Both my husband and I have been using these shirts for years and they are a lifesaver! Thanks for making a very good product and keeping it that way. BAF

This will be a lifesaver for our trip to Canada this summer. My hubby is a mosquito magnet! JS

The under arm elastic is the BEST innovation. Thank you! CP

I have one of these I purchased locally in VT and love it. MD

Recently been bitten by a tick and one who loves to be in the garden, this seemed to be a good solution all around! CPJ

This is my second Bug Baffler. I first heard it from a friend some 20+ years ago. They're great! Wore very well, but my husband misplaced his. Mine going strong. CV

I was looking for bug protection & you were mentioned at another site...just what this 84 YO gardener needs! LG

We are previous customers. Our last purchase was 05-06-02. We love this product. Time for new merchandise. D&KA

I received a Bug Baffler shirt as a gift in the 1990's and I still love it! Buying one for my significant other so we can enjoy our hike in NH next weekend. HH

I had a Bug Baffler shirt yeeears ago but it had no zipper for finding face & the material was rather thick and coarse. I ordered another one for brother & I liked the new style so much, I'm re-ordering for myself. I'll not give this one away - they are so great for cemetery clearing around Memorial Day when the black flies are the fiercest. Also for nature photography. Keep bugs at bay! CB

We have the Bug Baffler shirts for many years and really depend on them for protection. One shirt was mortally wounded in a freak accident and we are ordering a replacement. We need the shirt for coming yard work and will take with us when we go to Scotland in June (their midgies are awful!) KP 

People on Facebook beekeeping groups suggest this for keeping cool and discouraging bee stings. :) GS

Found you on gardeners supply company, but wanted these for the whole family and came to your site to check - delighted you have these for kids too! RM

Bought one of your hooded shirts about 20 years ago and need another one for my son...I'm a landscape gardener and the bugs are KILLING us!!!!! Can't make money if we don't show up. Love this product! ID

I saw one of my fellow honey bee beekeepers wearing your hooded shirt. I just had to have one. MG

I googled and there you were! I'm allergic to bees and was zapped three times last weekend by yellowjackets when mowing. I've been on immunotherapy for 15 years, so fortunately the reaction was localized. Why didn't I think of protective netting before now is beyond me!! BJH

 

(Some happy customers hiking the Appalachian Trail! They say our headnet is extremely lightweight and easy to see through!) 
 

Already bought 1 - love it - this one is for my sister! CH

I was looking for a solution for keeping flies off my son's face while out and about. Looked at numerous sites, I am quite certain your products maybe the answer to our problems! Plus added bonus American Made! TM

We will continue to be a Bug Baffler walking billboard...it will be fun if any of our regular wavers-runners-walkers take notice of our new shirts...stay tuned. PA

So glad I found your products! Look like great quality and when I called to confirm that I need these for bee protection, the gentleman was very nice and informative and gave me a code for free shipping! Thanks again. MG

I am excited about ordering these products. Kevin was extremely helpful on the phone in assisting me in selecting these items. I can hardly wait to receive them. I accessed your information online. Thanks. PF 

I bought my first shirt in Brambles in Damariscotta, Maine on June 6, 2000. I've had to patch it a few times over the years, but I'd never garden without it when the bugs are out. It's comfortable and effective. Now I've snagged it on one too many brambles and, even though it still works, I feel I deserve a new one; so I'm treating myself!! MP

I have bought several products from you. Like them all. DP

Family found you in a garden catalog about 15 years ago and we've been buying directly from you ever since as our kids keep growing. EH

Bought one at a class I took and loved it. The old one became contaminated so I am replacing it. CS

I've owned a similar head net for years from a company called "Bug Out." I've loved the fact that you can put your arms through to keep it in place. Looked for a duplicate to order for family members since it works so well. Thanks for carrying this item! MLG

Have been using these for MANY years and they are great - especially in the Keweenaw with black flies! SG 

I bought this hooded shirt in 2000 in Maine. Have used it hunting and fishing in Maine North Woods every year since on vacation in Maine. No need for bug spray. How the Mainers stand the bugs is beyond me. They know I am not a local when they see me put it on! I am buying this for my grandson. RD 

A Bug BAffler hood was left in the garden shed here in Western, MA. It works so well I'd like one of my own. PC 

Already bought one and love it and now need more, thanks for a great product. JH

A co-worker brought in a Bug Baffler to work because she liked it so much. SP

Thank you! Just got them this morning. Love them. CL 

I have a set that I have used for over THIRTY years. Now buying another and one for my daughter. The quality of the first was excellent and am looking forward to the same. AK

I received a Bug Baffler shirt as a gift in the 1990's and I still love it! Buying one for my significant other so we can enjoy our hike in NH next weekend. HH

Awesome, got one last week. I can finally go outside again. LC

These are great! Nothing else works as well for Vermont Black Flies. LS

Already have one of your Bug Bafflers. Used it on a 9 mile hike at South Mtn. State Park this morning. Keep nats or no-see-ums at bay. Works great. RP

Cabin neighbors have them and love them. BS

I found you on a Google search for "insect protective clothing," then checked the reviews of your products on Amazon and found that you got good reviews. DP

My husband and I have 2 Bug Bafflers and they are a gem to handle black flies in the springtime and the mosquitos in the summertime in the Adirondacks! We are buying 2 for our daughter and son-in-law's camping gear. BS

I was horrified last year to discover that my fantastic, much-used BB shirt had disappeared. Not messing around this year. RA

We found you years ago somewhere in Maine before you were on the web! So glad you are still here! NB

Love your net. If I didn't have/use one, I wouldn't be able tp put my garden in in the spring during black fly season. Thanks! LB

I'm impressed with your product. (Bought the full suit) It's comfortable, roomy, not too hot and well made, especially the cuffs. Good job. KS

This one is for my husband. I use mine when I'm plein air painting. It worked especially great in Scotland when the midges (tiny mosquitoes) came out in swarms. JN

I've been wearing Bug Baffler for years and need more for the rest of my family! DH 

Bug Baffler is a lifesaver for fly fishing in Labrador where the black flies are relentless! Thanks. TR

I now use and highly recommend the Bug Baffler outfit. I wear it underneath my coveralls and it works great. WB 

I just wanted to thank you for such speedy service. I can't believe I received my Bug Baffler already! Its a great fit and better than I expected construction. You folks are a life saver...I will spread the word! JO

LOVE your products!! KP

I have enjoyed my Bug Baffler for several years and am now giving this as a gift. MS

We are repeat customers; we live in the woods in northern Minnesota and mostly don't go outside without our Bug Bafflers on! MC

Love it! Have had one for years. CZ

You make GREAT and VERY useful products! IP

Ten years ago, one of my neighbors was doing her yard work in Ketchikan, Alaska and she had a bug baffler shirt on. She was completely at rest with these pesky no-see-ums and white sox flying around. I've been using the bug baffler ever since. Now it's time to check out some other products and replace my shirt. DS 

I received my recent order of a pair of children's bug baffler pants on Friday...I was very surprised and pleased to find a piece of material that I could use to patch up my daughter's old pair of pants that got a few small tears in them. I mentioned the tears in the comments section of my order not to receive anything for it but to let you know that your product had done its job and done it well for the last three years. So, thank you for a wonderful product and some of the best customer service around! LC

This is my second Bug Baffler shirt. The first one lasted many, many years! It's a great product! DRT

I can't wait to adorn my upper body with your Bug Baffler next time we head up to our Home...in WI. JBP

Have an older product that we love - works great, with plenty of freedom for movement - and am ordering this for my 32-year old daughter who loves gardening, hiking, etc. SO

Mine finally wore out - love them! NH

I am a beekeeper. I have the jacket and love it! For summer I want to wear shorts, so I am ordering the pants. KW

My wife bought one several years ago for gardening. I borrowed it for a long day of working outside here in Maine. The black flies are wicked bad this year (May, 2015) and I was very impressed with the performance of the garment. A real game changer! KW

We have been purchasing from you as our son grows. He is allergic to mosquitos, and these have been wonderful. His sister wants one to be like him. So this is our third one. SB

I have been using bug bafflers for many years and love them! I am ordering a new top to replace my existing one that has taken on a musty smell from storing it in the garage over the winter. The extra top and pants are for me to use at our summer house. Love these!!! CK

Found you on the internet. And you are the only company that has made "Made in America" products and you have the very best head net with the under arm straps to hold the net in place. MC

Hi, we ordered and used a bug baffler for our son as an experiment. He is three, loves playing outside, and mosquitoes might as well be the state bird. Unfortunately, mosquito bites on him swell to huge (2" x 1") welts, which deforms his three-year-old arms, legs, and face. They ooze, hurt - it is awful. Even with bug spray, it just takes one bite and the swelling begins. The bug baffler has been great. Freeing. More effective and not toxic....superb protection....our toddler one is in mint condition - a testament to the durability of the product. SB

I just received my Bug Baffler shirt top from a friend. What a wonderful product!! I never knew that it existed. I am so happy to own one and I just wish that I had known about them years ago. We have lots of mosquitoes, gnats, greenheads, and no-seeums on the coast of South Carolina and they are vicious. Thanks for a great and wonderful product!!!! DJ

Hiking friend bought this and was proof for me that it really works. CC

My family has used your products for years - we love them! This set is for my 71 year old mom to use when she works in her flower garden. Her last few bug baffler suits are just plain work out. Thanks for a great product! RP

Saw productin in action -Sanibel, FL, JB

Searching around the net (heehee, pun definitely intended) for Caribbean suitable bee suit... so hot already... found this mentioned in a beekeeper blog. WT

I was really disappointed with Cabelas. Three backorders on all three colors and then I was told to call a store in Kansas that showed it had the product. They lose you win. Cabelas couldn't deliver (backordered) so you got my business. Thanks for coming through. JM

I have used your shirt for years and love it. Now I am ordering one for my husband. We have masses of gnats in NJ. GG

I have had my suit for about 20 years, use it for gardening, kayaking, walking the dog. I probably need to get one for myself as this is for my sister, a landscape designer, for her birthday. When I had been throwing wood around and ripped the leg, I just put duct tape over the tear and I was good to go. Can't remember where I found Bug Baffler but it has been a life saver so I can be outside. PS 

I am picking up the pants because the top has been so great! I haven't been able to go outside for more than 15 minutes in about 4 years due to my insect-magnet status. I can actually be outside now--thank you! IHB 

Received one of these shirts many years ago as a gift and loved it. SH

Found you through a Google search. Made in America -- an added bonus! DP

Found you by searching the web. Hope you can deliver this suit. Since taking chemo I am highly allergic to mosquito bites. Please come save the day so I can go outside and work in my yard again! EH

I'm buying this as a gift. I already own one and can't imagine being without it while walking with the dog through the woods. I've had many people ask me about it. Best ever! Originally found you on the internet! Lucky ME! LC

Internet search - have used a Bug Baffler jacket for over 10 years so knew about your products before I searched. DB

I had an older one and found it to be a great design, so I ordered some for others in my group. JD

I want to thank you for all your help in placing my order, expediting the shipping, and for the high quality of your product. The items were just what I had been looking for and allowed me to partake in activities that would have definitely brought me in contact with pests that I would have rather avoided. It was an unexpected bonus to deal with a company that manufactured it's product in the USA. A special thanks to Kevin for his excellent customer service. JR

A beekeeper gave a presentation at our art meeting today. She had a Bug Baffler shirt she wears while working with bees. LL

I'm replacing a suit that I had loaned to someone who never returned it. I live in the woods/mountains in northern NH. These are a must to have if you want to enjoy the outdoors. CFM

LOVE these [headnets] and I've been looking for them awhile! CD 

Borrowed my friends headnet for a walk through the woods today - worked really well. HS

I am a beekeeper and have used your product for years. You have an awesome product and I have suggested it to many people. Keep up the good work. JS

Looking for a xxl hooded shirt! Thanks for having this size! RV

Bought a "Bug Baffler" for myself years ago -- still find it very useful! This is for my great-grandson, who is abnormally sensitive to mosquito bites. JS

Not sure where I found you but excited about the poncho. Gonna have my wife use it. JM

My wife has used one for years, but it is getting ragged, and she needs a replacement! Great product! RM

Just by change, we found you on the internet. In Bayfield, WI this year, we have had AMPLE moisture and now we have more than ample insects. We needed help to continue to work outside in the yard. Thanks for making a reasonably priced alternative. We can't wait until they come! PL

A site called Honey Bee Suite had a comment about how well your clothing works for beekeeping. CM

I am a repeat customer who has bought your products in the past for myself and as gifts. This is a gift. MP

Looking for me but thrilled to find the dog shirts. SS

Relative has some and they work great. DP

We have had a hooded shirt for years but we have been fighting over who gets to wear it lately, soooo I lost the fight like all husbands do. TT

Found your ad in Yankee Magazine (2011 - yes I've saved it) and ordered a hooded shirt; which I am very happy with. I use your clothing, not so much for bugs, but to prevent flying debris and poison ivy that my lawn tractor kicks up from getting on me and in my eyes. Works great! IMP

Bought my 1st one in Canada 12 years ago (S/M, which is plenty roomy, and I'm 200#) By your weight chart I need a L/XL, and I'm getting a S/M for my wife. Great product. RH

Received a hooded shirt as a gift. I'm buying the set for my husband. MB

I found out about you years ago but I can't find my old hood. Time for a new one and some for friends! PL

A friend had one of these on. We wanted one, too! BT

I already have the shirt and ankle guards and they're great! AB

Saw in seed catalog and googled you and was delighted to discover you had pants also. SCY

Our family is excited to try these out at Green River Lakes, WY over the 4th of July. RF

The no see ums are especially fierce in the evening and early morning, the best time to garden. I don't think I would be able to garden without my Bug Baffler gear. Now I need a smaller version for a grandchild who has severe reactions to bug bites. LW

I just got my headnet---needed something to keep off the gnats when I bike on the trails. It works great! Makes the ride much more enjoyable. LG

I bought the petite shirt which is awesome. I didn't think I would use the hood but I love it. SB

Thank you very much; have used your Bug Bafflers for years on coast of Maine: they are great!! ED

I’ve already bought 4 as gifts. Can’t live without it in a Maine spring. GS

I’ve owned Bug Bafflers for 12 years at least…… easy to see through. BH

Am sooooooooo grateful. I’ve been avoiding the garden, ticks, blackflies- I live way back in the woods and they were carrying me off!! AB

Thanks for a great product. I’m a happier person because of my Bug Baffler. HB

It was extremely satisfying to see my 4 year old outside; black flies swarming around her, yet, to quote my hubby, “they cannot touch her.” And Oh, a pleasure working in the yard earlier. The Bug Baffler rocks. Thanks. YM

My mom and dad gave us their two Bug Baffler shirts and we love them. However, they miss them badly so I’m now buying them two to replace what they gave us. Thanks for a great product! KG

I have a Baffler shirt which I have worn for many years. When we have guest they invariably want to know how to get one. Now I will have one to share. KB

Borrowed one from my mother-in-law…could not believe I enjoyed being outside in the height of black fly season. MK

Already have Bug Bafflers and need more ES

I own a shirt and everyone wants one so I’m buying for gifts MF

Thanks—we are getting some for friends we are traveling with. CB

A friend in MI who says it is absolutely great NVC

I ordered from you before. You guys are GREAT. CS

My neighbor has one and I envy her as we garden together!! KR

Saw MO beekeepers using your products. MW

Fellow angler informed me of your products RK

Bought one years ago, love it, this is a gift for my mother who loves to garden. KW

I saw a fellow wearing one at a field seminar while I was getting devoured by black flies. LL

We have a couple already and are ordering more for our son’s family. KB

We have the bug baffler. My son outgrew the childs size and now need a bigger one! SL

I’m a previous customer, love your products! KG

A requirement for our child-care provider! DT

Wife loves shirt. WR

Please send as soon as possible, the buggers are really bad this year!!!! MT

A woman I buy plants from wears one and loves it. Our black flies are wicked this year! SB

Bought 2 shirts with head covering and love them, need one more. DW

I have one, it’s awesome.

Purchased one before. Everyone fights over it. CA

I already have one. Have the daughter of a friend helping me in the garden and now I need two. They’re great! CP

I have used your products since around 1989. Thanks for a wonderful product! MC

I have had my Bug Baffler shirt for 19 years and it is still in great shape. Gardening is my passion so I wear the suit whenever I am in my garden. When the mosquitoes are really bad, I wear it when I shop at nurseries or any other time I am outside. I don’t know what I would do without this suit. MS

I love this shirt!! I am ordering one for my daughter. I could not do my gardening without it. Thanks for a great invention! MB

When we were in NY this past weekend, the BLACK FLIES were absolutely horrific. My husband went out with his bug baffler. We talked with our neighbors who wanted you to know that they are SOOOO thankful for the Bug Bafflers. SB

I ordered the top and it’s wonderful. Now I need to be able to wear shorts without getting chewed up :) JR

Our son has one of your shirts, it is great for farmers moving irrigation pipe. RM

Tried other head nets, but didn’t like them. AS

I have used your products for years and find them to be the best designed bug clothing on the market. LS-Vermont

 KA from Oregon:Thank you. Since receiving my "tough mesh shirt" and "built-in shorts with no-see-um mesh legs," I have tackled the record high weeds mixed in with thorny roses in my back yard. I have filled 5 - 55 gallon contractor bags so far and feel fearless wading into the brush even after the sun sets. I am washing the shirt and shorts now for the second time. They held up beautifully with the first washing, and even though my roses caught the clothing a few times, so far, the clothes have not gotten damaged. The face netting makes me feel very warm in the sun, so I try to work in the shade during the cooler part of the day, however, when there is a breeze, it comes through the face netting nicely. .